From My Bookshelf: The Complete Works of Edgar Allan Poe

From My Bookshelf: The Complete Works of Edgar Allan Poe

I have here, a historical book that still hold interest today. It is the centenary edition, and is a set of 5 volumes. I only have the second volume, but it has most of his most popular works.

This book was published in 1903 by P.F. Collier & Son. It contains some of his popular storys, such as: The Purloined Letter, The Masque of the Red Death, The Tell-Tale Heart, and even The Fall of the House of Usher. Some of those works are his greatest, and most moving stories.

I find it awesome that I have found a book of this age, in such great condition. I found it in my grandmothers house, and I was ecstatic when I came across it. It has the old smell, the yellowed pages, some torn, but it is still in very good condition.

If you find a book of this age, hold onto it, you’re holding a piece of history, you know.

All of these photos were taken by me. Any use of them without my permission is not allowed. Please have courtesy and respect, and ask before using these.

5 thoughts on “From My Bookshelf: The Complete Works of Edgar Allan Poe

Leave a Reply

