Prepare to Conquer: A Game of Thrones

La Plume Noire Photography

I am usually late when it comes to reading bestselling novels. For example, I only started reading Harry Potter when the third or fourth book was published. That’s how late I am, but at least I get to see all the raving reviews beforehand. Indeed I know, you should never judge a book according to their reviews; but I just can’t help it.

A long time ago, a friend recommended to me a novel named A Game of Thrones. Naturally I said that I would look into it. I shamelessly admit, I never did. It wasn’t until years later that I came upon a trailer for the HBO television series of the Game of Thrones. This instantly struck a chord within me and had me finally convinced that I should start reading the novel first before watching the episodes.


For those who do not know me, I am a…

View original post 114 more words

Leave a Reply

