What I’m Reading: August Edition

Well, it’s August now, time for a new What I’m Reading.

 

I am still currently reading The Dark Tower: The Dark Tower VII. For some reason, I get on these hiatuses where I stop reading a book for awhile. I’m not sure why, but it bothers me, as I really want to finish this book. I should start back up soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I just got this book and wow. I’m only through the first two chapters and they’re pretty awesome. It is yet another post-apocalyptic novel that’s been on my ‘to read’ list for awhile. I’m glad I finally picked it up and I cant wait to really get into the journey of reading it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And just for fun, here is my ‘to read’ list:

  • Through My Eyes – Tim Tebow
  • On The Beach – Nevil Shute
  • Alas, Babylon – Pat Frank
  • Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury
  • 1984 – George Orwell
  • A Canticle For Leibowitz – Walter M. Miller Jr.
  • Swan Song – Robert R. McCammon
  • Earth Abides – George R. Stewart
  • Z For Zachariah – Robert C. O’Brien
  • Mud, Sweat and Tears – Bear Grylls
  • The Zombie Survival Guide: Complete Protection from the Living Dead – Max Brooks

Have ya’ll read any of these? If so, thoughts, comments?

 

Leave a Reply

